Roll the dice

Behind dark clouds

I race for the sunset.

Onward, stumbling, reaching

chasing that quantum of solace.

Will I wake from this dream?

will the new reality evolve into nightmare

Is it still worth it?

was anything ever worth it?

Lost between two amazing worlds

somehow the same, naively different.

Never in tune, never both, never mine

reality is ever so unreal

My angel and my poison

My saviour and my drug

My lover and my goddess

Never win, always lose.

…Roll the dice

keep them rolling.

Responder

